Help Center - Installation 2

How do I install the software?

To install the plug-in or the standalone application, run the installer file. Follow the steps presented within the installer to go through the installation process.

If you are installing a plug-in for After Effects, the plug-in is automatically placed into the After Effects Plug-ins folder. If you are installing the standalone application, the standalone application is placed into the "Program Files" folder on Windows and the "Applications" folder on the Mac.

To install an older version of the software, follow the steps below:

To see our installation video tutorials, see HERE. For the text installation tutorial, read on.

First, check if the program you are trying to install is a standalone, or a plug-in. In the case of ProAnimator, it is both a standalone and a plug-in for After Effects.

If you are installing a standalone program such as ProModeler, find a location where you want to install the software. On the Mac, find the Applications folder, and on the PC find the Program Files folder. If the program is zipped, extract the contents from the zip folder and keep the contents inside intact. Move extracted folder into the Applications folder on the Mac, or the Program Files folder on the PC. There are no installers that you need to go through. However, when you first launch the software, you will be prompted to key in your authorization code.

If you are installing a plug-in, locate the Plug-ins folder for the application you are trying to install to. If the program is zipped, extract the contents, and move the folder to the Plug-ins folder. For example, if you are installing ProInvigorator for After Effects CS3, move the ProInvigorator folder into "...Adobe>Adobe After Effects CS3>Support Files>Plug-ins". Afterwards, launch After Effects CS3, Create a New Solid, then apply ProInvigorator to that solid. Next, key in your authorization code, and you're set!

Note: If you are entering a temporary authorization key, after the install, do NOT attempt to move your software. If you move your software, it will invalidate your temporary authorization key.

 

Back to Help Center